Hungry for knowledge and pizza!

What an amazing day!

Topic of the day was Ruby Basics. First of all, I’d like to take a moment and thank my past self for preparing for this course beforehand. It helped so much and I amazed myself with how much I already know. Today helped to bring everything together and make it clearer.

We got the wonderful task of creating a basic ordering system in Ruby. Ordering what? Pizza of course!

Also, in the midst all of that, I also finished the styling of my HTML/CSS project from yesterday. The Dinos have been released on GitHub!

At the end of the day, Wouter – one of the founders of Codaisseur – asked us to close our laptops (outrageous, I know!!) and we had a great Q&A session that lead to so many interesting discussions and insights.

I left TQ feeling energised and ready for so much more!!

However, it is also important not to forget myself in all of this excitement, so I will indulge in some Insanity (for those of you who don’t know, it’s a great but crazily demanding workout program), give much deserved love to Bee and then finish my homework!

See you tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

