Evaluated!

I can easily say that the last 2 weeks have officially been the roughest of the course.

As I explained in my previous post, React was quite a slap in the face, but it got better as the PiggyWash! we built, turned out quite nice. I cannot share the game itself at this point, however I did make a video of it so you can see the outcome of our React battle!

Initial version: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByKMF9fz2TRqWWlMZ3hRZjhZZUk/view

Updated: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0ByKMF9fz2TRqc1ZCckU0Zk11Mmc/view

I’ve noticed that the load of the course is slowly starting to weigh on me. We struggled a lot with the game and prevailed, however the lack of any rest is starting to affect me. We finished our game on Saturday, which left Sunday for rest – but little did we know that we had a surprise-exam waiting in our inbox on Sunday morning.

The exam itself was a great way to write down and formulate everything we have learned in the past 6 weeks – it involved a lot of Googling and picking your brain for words to describe some abstract terms such as Promises in JS and so forth. Still, some rest would have been much appreciated.

Too bad peanut butter! We are going into week 7, which involves a personal project, assigned to us by the teachers grace and the teachers were graceful. I get to go back to back-end and Ruby on Rails. Super happy and super scared, as my project is quite challenging.

On another note, I’ve noticed that my itch to go back to work is growing at a rapid pace. I cannot wait to return to the workforce. Toes crossed for that as well!

One thought on “Evaluated!”

Leave a Reply

